Call Us Today!
(714) 715-9440

Proudly serving Norwalk, CA and the surrounding area Since 1969

Customer Testimonials

Overall Score



4.46


Composite Score


Quality

Customer Service

Value for Money


Review Date: 12/09/2013 | Author: William F., Norwalk, CA

Comments: Nice guys. Called when stuck in traffic, Came and done the work fast. would recommend them,

Review Date: 08/09/2013 | Author: a Neighbor, Costa Mesa, CA

Comments: Nice guys. Showed up on time. Communicated well. Did the job with no problems. Would use them again.

Review Date: 08/07/2013 | Author: a Neighbor, Anaheim, CA

Comments: Very prompt and willing to do that little extra.

Review Date: 06/23/2013 | Author: a Neighbor, Los Angeles, CA

Comments: The Prudent Termite Control, Inc was really professional and took care of the termites carefully. Two people came to work on my door and patched the door with wood putty.

Review Date: 05/16/2013 | Author: Linh H., Mission Viejo, CA

Comments: Awesome job for a low price. Showed up on time. Couldn't be happier.

Review Date: 03/21/2013 | Author: Debra S., Los Angeles, CA

Comments: Hector and his team were great. Their quote was reasonable, and they explained everything they were doing to me thoroughly. They were always on time, and worked quickly and efficiently. I would highly recommend these guys.

Review Date: 01/01/2013 | Author: Arthur S., Riverside, CA

Comments: Very professional and thorough.

Review Date: 11/14/2012 | Author: Winnie H., Pomona, CA

Comments: very perfessional,

Review Date: 09/21/2012 | Author: Shirley S., Huntington Beach, CA

Comments: I would definitely recommend Prudent Termite Control. I barely submitted my request thru ServiceMagic (HomeAdvisor) when I received a call from Hector from this company. We had an ant problem. They took care of it in one visit. Great customer service, great value will use again if ever needed.

Review Date: 09/07/2012 | Author: a Neighbor, Long Beach, CA

Comments: Friendly, easy to get a hold of, and cheap.

Review Date: 08/25/2012 | Author: Yvette W., Lakewood, CA

Comments: Customer service was great. They were on time when they did the work and we are satisfied with the results. I would recommend them to my friends and family. Thanks service magic.

Review Date: 07/07/2012 | Author: Laura C., Pasadena, CA

Comments: Fast and easy to work with. Will use them again, They did a great job.

Review Date: 06/13/2012 | Author: a Neighbor, Hawthorne, CA

Comments: I give it 5 stars. The exterminators were great, respectful and professional.

Review Date: 06/12/2012 | Author: Gina G., Los Angeles, CA

Comments: Very friendly service

Review Date: 04/06/2012 | Author: Jed M., Hacienda Heights, CA

Comments: Great service and fast respond. They are true professionals and work done was properly explained. Highly recommend.

Review Date: 02/29/2012 | Author: a Neighbor, La Palma, CA

Comments: A small job, so I simply went with the first Pro that contacted me. Prudent showed up the next day as agreed. They went thru the house and quickly sprayed the inside and the outside, rather quickly, which causes me to question the quality/thoroughness of the job. But so far so good, found a lot of dead spiders outside a few days later. I didn't get any other quotes, so I don't know if their rates are higher or lower than average. Response was quick, and that was what i was looking for.

Review Date: 02/24/2012 | Author: Karen D., Huntington Beach, CA

Comments: Prudent called the next morning and was able to come out the same day to perform the service. I would truly refer these people to anyone that was interested.

Review Date: 12/09/2011 | Author: a Neighbor, Lake Forest, CA

Comments: Was very quick everything was taken care of right away.

Review Date: 10/17/2011 | Author: a Neighbor, San Gabriel, CA

Comments: Good quality services but the price was not a reasonalble when compared with other compatitors

Review Date: 09/09/2011 | Author: Sha8@ron S., Aliso Viejo, CA

Comments: I was extremely pleased with the service and the results. I would use Prudent again if the need is there. I would also recommend Prudent to everyone!

Review Date: 07/21/2011 | Author: Sandra B., Santa Monica, CA

Comments: Responded immediately; courteous and got the job done expediently.

Review Date: 06/06/2011 | Author: Dora A., West Covina, CA

Comments: The guy was late but did a good job overall... he cleaned up and left everything the way it was. Their pricing was compatible with other estimates.

Review Date: 05/30/2011 | Author: Paul J., Los Angeles, CA

Comments: Arrived on time for initial inspection as scheduled. Found one small area that needed corrected; gave a reasonable bid; Scheduled for repair work in next day or two; Work completed satisfactorily within a hour.

Review Date: 05/23/2011 | Author: Lanell M., Stanton, CA

Comments: Very knowledgeable-punctual-reasonable prices.

Review Date: 05/16/2011 | Author: Karen M., Van Nuys, CA

Comments: Service was timely and reasonably priced. Hector and Poncho were responsive and very friendly. I would recommend them.

Review Date: 05/14/2011 | Author: Robert S., Seal Beach, CA

Comments: Overall did a good job, except Prudent had our gas turned off for fumigation but did not inform us of when the Gas Co would be back to turn it on. We were moving in to our home and discovered we had no gas, and when we called Prudent at 10am, the response was the Gas Co would be there between 8-12 and you need to be there waiting for them. Then when the Gas Co didn't show up, Prudent said "just call the Gas Co yourself". This was a huge, unplanned, inconvenience on "move in" day. They should have told us how the appointment for gas turn on would be set up, instead of us having to make the calls and then scramble to get to the new house.

Review Date: 04/30/2011 | Author: Warren S., San Clemente, CA

Comments: Lowest price, longest warranty, and included repairs to any broken spanish roof tiles. The tiles were repaired the day after the tent came off. Well run family business, with prompt response to questions.

Review Date: 04/10/2011 | Author: Anna S., Alhambra, CA

Comments: they were great. i made the internet inquiry around 2pm and hector made it here by 4:30pm and completed the job by 6pm. great pricing with a 1 year warrantt. the only complaint i have is that the didn't clean up after themselves, but that was nothing compared to their immediate service. I have already referred my neighbors to him.

Review Date: 04/07/2011 | Author: Vinny S., Arcadia, CA

Comments: Excellent service, took care of the issues we had with cricket infestation.

Review Date: 01/31/2011 | Author: Amy K., Inglewood, CA

Comments: Prudent Termite Control was professional, courteous, and informative. They worked fast and gave us a great pricing on tenting, as well as treatment for subterranean termites. Everything went very smoothly and we would use them again for other pest control needs.

Review Date: 01/17/2011 | Author: a Neighbor, West Hills, CA

Comments: Hector was very polite and explained everything clearly. He was punctual and thorough. We had a problem with American cocharoach and crickets. He sprayed everywhere and found the problem spot. There was a hole underneath the kitchen sink which he advised us to seal. After sealing the hole, so far, I think the critters are gone. The spray he used was also non toxic, which made it a little worry free, since we have two young kids. Hector was sensitive to our needs and made sure we were comfortable before he preceeded with the job. I would definitely recommend him.

Review Date: 01/17/2011 | Author: a Neighbor, Long Beach, CA

Comments: They were on time and kept to their schedule. The wood that was replaced was painted to match and looks very good. The only issue I have is that they ended up filling up my trash can with all the infested wood that they replaced.

Review Date: 10/19/2010 | Author: a Neighbor, Norwalk, CA

Comments: Hector was very professional, answered every phone call and all my questions. I am very pleased with the service I got from Prudent Termite Control.

Review Date: 09/27/2010 | Author: Lori P., Anaheim, CA

Comments: All 3 called back within a couple of hours. However, Prudent called immediately and was able to come over the same afternoon to give me an estimate. They were very accommodating and very reasonable in their pricing. They were half the price of one of the ones who called back.

Review Date: 09/11/2010 | Author: Dan W., Lake Forest, CA

Comments: Quick reponse and made sure the job was done

Review Date: 08/03/2010 | Author: a Neighbor, Walnut, CA

Comments: Mr. Lara was extremely punctual and professional. His price for the termite work was well under the big named companies. The work was completed as promised with no hidden costs. I also needed to have wood replaced, and the workers did a great job installing,painting, and cleaning up. Without reservation, I would recommend this company to others.

Review Date: 08/02/2010 | Author: Kathy B., Long Beach, CA

Comments: We were contacted right away from Hecter and he was very professional and checked everything out. We compared him to the first estimate from a well know exterminator and found Prudent to have a better warranty for the same work at a lower price. I would use them again and would recommend to anyone that asked. thank you

Review Date: 07/19/2010 | Author: Camille B., Riverside, CA

Comments: Did a fine job.

Review Date: 07/11/2010 | Author: Nancy R., Brea, CA

Comments: They arrived on schedule, did a thorough and fast job, and said they'd come back if we had any more problems within a couple days. We did not have any more problems.

Review Date: 06/24/2010 | Author: a Neighbor, Costa Mesa, CA

Comments: Fast and efficient - expensive - we will see if what was done will do the job for the subteranian termites. Liked Hector.

Review Date: 06/13/2010 | Author: a Neighbor, Glendale, CA

Comments: They came out for a free estimate and explained to me what the job required and then came out a short while later as scheduled to complete the job. The job was done to my satisfaction, which is pretty much all you need. Good work, decent price.

Review Date: 05/27/2010 | Author: a Neighbor, Long Beach, CA

Comments: Hector was very thorough in exlaining what to expect. He calls right back if he misses the call. Most of all, he was personable; a very likeable individual. It was a pleasure working with him! Two thumbs up!

Review Date: 05/18/2010 | Author: a Neighbor, Los Angeles, CA

Comments: GOOD EST. HAVE.NT DONE REPAIR YET

Review Date: 05/10/2010 | Author: Amy K., Inglewood, CA

Comments: Prudent Termite Control called within minutes of me sending them my project on ServiceMagic. We had a bee problem and they explained the process, gave me information about bee behavior over the phone, and set up an appointment for the next day. They were knowledgeable and professional when they showed up. They took care of everything and the pricing was on the low end of the range they quoted me over the phone. Will use them again for any other pest problems in the future!

Review Date: 05/03/2010 | Author: Kathy B., Fountain Valley, CA

Comments: Hector Jr gave us a quote forspraying for moths and termite treatment. Hestor Sr and his assitant did the first moth reatment and termite treatment . Second moth treatment scheduled for this week.

Review Date: 04/06/2010 | Author: Craig S., Long Beach, CA

Comments: Ontime, quick work, great price. Only time will tel if they did a good job or not.

Review Date: 03/21/2010 | Author: a Neighbor, Manhattan Beach, CA

Comments: They performed just as they promised - and of course we're hoping those old termite pests don't return. The exterior around our house was very neat - and we appreciated that.

Review Date: 03/08/2010 | Author: Sylvia S., Lakewood, CA

Comments: Everyone was friendly and my calls were returned quickly.

Review Date: 03/07/2010 | Author: Joseph B., South Gate, CA

Comments: Hector gave me a free inspection, and he was very honest with his pricing.... Actually, I had 3 other quotes, and his was the cheapest. The next couple days, his son came with his crew and sprayed for subterranean termites. On, Monday, he had someone tented the building, and after 3 days passed he sprayed for outdoor insects. Thanks Hector, I will be using again soon!

Review Date: 03/03/2010 | Author: L O., Los Angeles, CA

Comments: .

Review Date: 02/19/2010 | Author: Jane B., West Covina, CA

Comments: Good Service, timely bid presentation. Thank you

Review Date: 01/08/2010 | Author: a Neighbor, Hermosa Beach, CA

Comments: Work was done mostly on time and was satisfactory.

Review Date: 01/07/2010 | Author: Catherine K., Glendale, CA

Comments: Prudent were extremely responsive and took care of the termite issuue at our home in a very short period. Hector was extremely knowledgable. His quote was significantly less than the first company we called, which was a major nationwide brand. They tented the house extremely well and did little or no damage to our landscaping. They also double-bagged everything after we had single bagged it.. which was appreciated. In all they made teh experience very smooth and hassle free.

Review Date: 12/26/2009 | Author: a Neighbor, Los Angeles, CA

Comments: The problem still exist. However, Prudent stated that they would come back and redo the process again to make sure that we are taken care of. Therefore, its still too early to rate them. Please ask me again in about a week. Thank you, Rodney

Review Date: 12/06/2009 | Author: Brian B., San Gabriel, CA

Comments: Great job. 3 year warrantee vs standard 2. Quick to adjust schedules and flexible payment schedule. Prudent Termite was35% less expensive than the big name local companies like Terminex.

Review Date: 12/04/2009 | Author: Catherine M., Los Angeles, CA

Comments: .

Review Date: 12/04/2009 | Author: Ronald G., South Pasadena, CA

Comments: Promptly returned my call and arrived at my house within 30 minutes of my first contact with the technician. The Technician was very knowledgeable and did an inspection of the problem areas and did the first treatment. The Technician returned the next day with his helper and provided a termite treatment to the crawl space area. His charges for both services were quite reasonable compared to other proposals I had received.

Review Date: 11/18/2009 | Author: Lorraine M., Alhambra, CA

Comments: Very personable and efficient. Explains thoroughly.

Review Date: 10/18/2009 | Author: Bill W., Los Angeles, CA

Comments: They always arrived early and didn't mind rescheduling at the last minute. It took four visits to rid my place of bed bugs, but after the last treatment, they appear to be gone. I would recommend these guys highly.

Review Date: 10/15/2009 | Author: a Neighbor, Westminster, CA

Comments: VERY quick response, did exactly what they said they would do, and when they said they would do it.

Review Date: 10/06/2009 | Author: Joan B., Huntington Beach, CA

Comments: Prompt efficient and friendly. DId it all, repairs look good, now the question is when do termites become aproblem again and how much are hidden and undetected.

Review Date: 09/29/2009 | Author: a Neighbor, Los Angeles, CA

Comments: very professional, on time, and clean-up very good.

Review Date: 09/16/2009 | Author: Jeff B., Corona, CA

Comments: Service call charge seems a bit much for a quick spray but he took care of the problem in our kitchen with non-toxic spray I have a pregnant wife and 2 kids at home. A couple more maggots came out over the next couple days as he had advised they might as they try to escape but they have since stopped so I guess the spray took carre of it.

Review Date: 08/21/2009 | Author: a Neighbor, Beverly Hills, CA

Comments: It's been a month since I hired them to rid my house of fleas and they are gone! I am very happy about that. I needed two visits and was informed of that from the beginning. The first time they came the same day I called and at the time they told me. I was very pleased with the response. The second appointment got a bit messed up even though I called and confirmed the day before. Because I had to be out of the house with two cats and be back at a certain time, I needed to know when they would be here. They were late. I was given an hour window and they showed up a half hour beyond that. I suggest not to schedule anything else on day of appt.

Review Date: 08/18/2009 | Author: a Neighbor, Pico Rivera, CA

Comments: PRUDENT DID A GREAT JOB ESPECIALLY REPLACING MY DAMAGE WOOD BOARDS.THEY WERE ALL VERY COURTEOUS.

Review Date: 08/03/2009 | Author: a Neighbor, Beverly Hills, CA

Comments: The service technician showed up on time, was incredibly helpful, much cheaper than Terminix, which is who i was using before and overall did a great job. You can tell that smaller, local companies, such as this one know how to take care of their customers, where as big companies such as Terminix are horrible at customer service.

Review Date: 07/27/2009 | Author: a Neighbor, Huntington Beach, CA

Comments: Responded right away. TImely with appointments.

Review Date: 07/23/2009 | Author: Kevin U., Inglewood, CA

Comments: Mr. Lara was quick to come out and give a thorough evaluation and estimate for the project, which included both tenting and spraying for wood and ground termites, and for preventing ant infestation afterwards. This was all for a very reasonable price.

Review Date: 07/07/2009 | Author: a Neighbor, Anaheim, CA

Comments: They did a very professional job. He was reliaible, prompt, and thorough.

Review Date: 06/28/2009 | Author: Rodolfo J., West Covina, CA

Comments: Very good Co.

Review Date: 06/26/2009 | Author: a Neighbor, Colton, CA

Comments: I wanted an inspection of what I thought were winged termites in the master bath. Within a half hour the telephone rang and the service man said he was headed in my direction and could be here in an hour. And he was. Within minutes he informed me That I only had carpenter ants. He was able to take care of the problem immediately. I appreciated his explanations and friendly disposition.

Review Date: 06/22/2009 | Author: a Neighbor, Costa Mesa, CA

Comments: The arrived exactly on time and did a thorough job in eradicating the bees in my stove vent. They cleaned-up afterwards and were very courteous. They came back two days later (no extra charge) to check that there was no additional activity and placed a mesh screen over the vent and also on the chimney. I would definitely use their services again.

Review Date: 06/10/2009 | Author: Hattie B., Walnut, CA

Comments: Very satisfield with work

Review Date: 06/05/2009 | Author: Sandra L., Glendale, CA

Comments: Next day service, right on time, seemed to have taken care of my ant problem throughout the house and was very reasonable. Hector was very knowledgable and friendly.

Review Date: 05/18/2009 | Author: Deborah H., Norwalk, CA

Comments: My aunt whom lives in the city of Norwalk had a ant problem in her kitchen. She had my mother call me see if I knew of anyone that was good and not too pricey. Since my aunt is out of state both her and my mother in law rely on me to get them the help they need, since both are elderly. I live in the state of Texas, so I had no idea who to call. I got on line and found servicemagic. They immediately found someone in her area, they gave me a phone number to call for service. I called the number and received an immediate response. They were quick and helpful and affordable. I would highly recommend anyone to use them, thanks servicmagic.

Review Date: 05/03/2009 | Author: Sue G., Garden Grove, CA

Comments: They were on time went straight to work no nonsense and professional Product turned out great

Review Date: 04/30/2009 | Author: a Neighbor, Riverside, CA

Comments: have not eradicated yet but was very impressed with the professional yet personal attitude of Hector. Also, the price is right and he held true to his word so far. Would be happy to let you know how happy we are once the work is done in June/July

Review Date: 04/28/2009 | Author: Aubrey M., Los Angeles, CA

Comments: They were late but called to see if they could still come. Very quick and included a free inspection of the home. Very courteous and price was good.

Review Date: 04/27/2009 | Author: Robert S., Garden Grove, CA

Comments: Called back right away, on time, and got work done for a reasonable price!

Review Date: 03/18/2009 | Author: Larry G., Westminster, CA

Comments: Prudent Termite Control did a great job.

Review Date: 03/15/2009 | Author: Lynda J., Pasadena, CA

Comments: He replied promptly and his price was very reasonable

Review Date: 03/10/2009 | Author: Gerald C., Costa Mesa, CA

Comments: He came on time and did a great time. He even came back a week later to do it again at no charge.

Review Date: 02/23/2009 | Author: a Neighbor, Los Angeles, CA

Comments: Fast, no problems

Review Date: 02/06/2009 | Author: John F., Brea, CA

Comments: They were always on time! The were a pleasure to deal with. The only thing that would have been better is if he had a document to tell me all the things I needed to do instead of just verbally.

Review Date: 01/31/2009 | Author: Syuzanna A., Pasadena, CA

Comments: The company was quick to respond, came out the next day and did the job. He was good at what he did and didn't waist time.

Review Date: 01/16/2009 | Author: Christopher F., Los Angeles, CA

Comments: They did do what they were supposed to do and what they were hired for. I would definately recommend them to someone else.

Review Date: 11/29/2008 | Author: a Neighbor, Los Angeles, CA

Comments: Problem solved. Knowledgeable service person. Fair Price.

Review Date: 11/27/2008 | Author: Michael L., Los Angeles, CA

Comments: Field Representative Mr. Oscar Magana is doing geat job!

Review Date: 11/11/2008 | Author: Todd K., Los Angeles, CA

Comments: Great, friendly service. Very informative and arrived early, ready to go.

Review Date: 10/27/2008 | Author: a Neighbor, Long Beach, CA

Comments: The owner himself came out and looked at our home. He recommended coming 2 times only, and then call again if we needed him, which I found to be refreshing because he wasn't trying to cram a bi-monthy regular service out of us. So far, so good as far as the bugs are concerned!

Review Date: 10/22/2008 | Author: a Neighbor, La Habra, CA

Comments: Knowledgeable & worked with our schedule.

Review Date: 10/19/2008 | Author: a Neighbor, Beverly Hills, CA

Comments: Prudent was the first to respond--the same morning! (That was important to us because we were beside ourselves to find carpenter ants in our home, and because we both work and needed to solve the problem quickly--and on our schedule). The owner, Hector Lara, answered the call himself, and came promptly (as promised). He was extremely knowledgeable and personable, explained the entire process clearly, pointed out the areas of infestation, and gave us bags to prepare for the fumigation. His price was reasonable, and he guarantees his work for 2 years. Prudent performed our work without any problems, damage, or theft. We highly recommend them.

Review Date: 10/13/2008 | Author: Enrique M., Anaheim, CA

Comments: Prudent Termite Control did a great job.

Review Date: 10/11/2008 | Author: a Neighbor, Lakewood, CA

Comments: they did a great job !. and i was satisfied..

Review Date: 10/04/2008 | Author: a Neighbor, Placentia, CA

Comments: no complaints. good service.

Review Date: 10/01/2008 | Author: Gary R., Manhattan Beach, CA

Comments: Very good. Call fast and showed up on time. Gary Richardson Shorewood Realtors 310-480-7694

Review Date: 09/18/2008 | Author: a Neighbor, Los Angeles, CA

Comments: Hector was great. Reliableand easy to reach.I would write more, but somethingis wrong with my space baror else itis this site.

Review Date: 09/16/2008 | Author: Jennifer F., West Covina, CA

Comments: Prompt and thorough service.

Review Date: 09/12/2008 | Author: Herbert S., Santa Ana, CA

Comments: He did a good job. He was efficient quick and clean.

Review Date: 08/07/2008 | Author: Kat N., Santa Ana, CA

Comments: Very courteous and knowledgeable vendor with great service and price.

Review Date: 07/11/2008 | Author: a Neighbor, Los Angeles, CA

Comments: Very friendly and punctual; he answered all my questions and provided me with additional information regarding the chemicals he used, per my request.

Review Date: 09/17/2007 | Author: Smh S., ,

Comments: We have used them for the past year. They present themselves very professionally. They are always there from start to finish on each one of the projects.